Search
Wednesday, July 23, 2014
Login
 
 
  Print  
 
   
 
 
 
 
  Print  
 
 
 


The Applied Geography Conferences have provided a forum for the exchange and critique of ideas related to the application of geographic concepts, analytical techniques, data, and methods since 1978. The conference brings together practitioners, academicians, and other professionals who seek geographic solutions and explanations to societal problems. Attendance ranges between 250 and 400 people. This size meeting offers an ideal setting for new professional geographers and students to gain public speaking experience and share ideas with geographers from business, government agencies, and academic institutions. In addition to paper sessions, the Conference also features exhibits, student poster presentations, field trips, special events and selected papers are peer-reviewed and published in the Papers of Applied Geography Conferences.

Copies of past volumes are also available (Publication Order Form).

Conference Sites:

35th Conference

October 10-13, 2012
Minneapolis, MN

36th Conference TBA, 2013
Washington, DC
37th Conference   TBA, 2014
 

 

 

 


Board of Directors :

President:

Tom Dwyer
Dutch Hill Consulting, Inc.
dwyert0907@yahoo.com


Executive Director:

Jay Lee
Kent StateUniversity
jlee@kent.edu

Members

Dawna Cerney
Youngstown State University
dlcerney@ysu.edu

Phil Chaney
Auburn University
chanepl@auburn.edu

Bradley Cullen
University of New
Mexico
bcullen@unm.edu

Michael DeMers
New Mexico State University
demers01@gmail.com

Richard Earl
Texas State University,
San Marcos

re02@txstate.edu

Lisa Harrington
Kansas State University
lbutlerh@k-state.edu

Tony Hernandez
Ryerson University
thernand@research.ryerson.ca

James Lein
Ohio University
lein@ohio.edu

Rezaul Mahmood
Western Kentucky University
rezaul.mahmood@wku.edu

Burrell Montz
East Carolina University
montzb@ecu.edu

Bimal Paul
Kansas State University
bkp@k-state.edu

Linda Peters
ESRI, Inc.
lpeters@esri.com

Michael Ratcliffe
US Census Bureau
michael.r.ratcliffe@census.gov

Murray Rice
University of North Texas
rice@unt.edu

Richard Shaker
Binghamton University
rshaker@binghamton.edu

 

Wei Song
University of Louisville
wei.song@louisville.edu

Graham Tobin
University of South Florida
gtobin@cas.usf.edu 
Fahui Wang
Louisiana State University

fwang@lsu.edu
 
 
 
 
Home | Conference Welcome | Conference Program | Conference Registration | Special Events
Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement Copyright 2009 by Kehinde O. Jolayemi